Why Not Go For The Four Rewards

Krishna's Mercy

[Radha-Krishna]“Prahlada Maharaja said, agunena ca kankshitena: if one is engaged in the transcendental loving service of the lotus feet of the Lord, he does not need anything in terms of dharma, artha, kama or moksha.” (Shrila Prabhupada, Shrimad Bhagavatam, 7.6.25 Purport)

Download this episode (right click and save)

Friend1: One of the repeating patterns in Vedic literature is the reference to the four rewards.

Friend2: Please explain what those are.

Friend1: Dharma, artha, kama and moksha.

Friend2: Those are the Sanskrit. What is the English equivalent?

Friend1: Dharma is religiosity. Adherence to some higher principles. Guardrails. The root is belief in a higher authority. Artha is interest or profit. Work that will yield a benefit. Behavior that aids in reaching a positive outcome.

Friend2: What about kama and moksha?

Friend1: Kama is material desire or sense gratification. It is nature’s way. Right from the start we are…

View original post 515 more words