Why Do All Questions To The Spiritual Master Sound The Same

Krishna's Mercy

[Shri Hanuman]“How can I ensure that the purpose of my task does not get destroyed? How shall I avoid mental disparity, and how do I ensure that my crossing of the ocean does not go for naught?” (Hanuman, Valmiki Ramayana, Sundara Kand, 2.41)

Download this episode (right click and save)

Friend1: It’s good to ask questions.

Friend2: Especially when you’re trying to learn.

Friend1: I’ve noticed that even the experts ask a lot of questions.

Friend2: Such as?

Friend1: Doctors. Nurses. They are trained in the medical profession, but when they see patients the first thing they do is run through a series of questions. They don’t make assumptions. They perform a thorough investigation.

Friend2: A wise person applies discrimination. Steer clear of hasty generalizations. I believe that is one of the fallacies of logic.

Friend1: The hasty generalization? Yes. Some others are ad hominem, tu quoque, and straw…

View original post 1,085 more words

