Samsara Chakra

Krishna's Mercy

Prahlada and Narasimhadeva “O most powerful, insurmountable Lord, who are kind to the fallen souls, I have been put into the association of demons as a result of my activities, and therefore I am very much afraid of my condition of life within this material world. When will that moment come when You will call me to the shelter of Your lotus feet, which are the ultimate goal for liberation from conditional life?” (Prahlada Maharaja speaking to Narasimhadeva, Shrimad Bhagavatam, 7.9.16)

The Vedas tell us that man is born with the four defects of having imperfect senses, the propensity to commit mistakes, being prone to be easily illusioned, and the tendency to cheat. It is natural for man to want to get ahead in life and make material gains very quickly. Cheating can help speed that process along, but as the saying goes, “Cheaters never win.” This is because cheating involves dishonesty…

View original post 1,343 more words

