Seized By The Day, Frozen Captive By The Night

Krishna's Mercy

[Shri Krishna]“Engage your mind always in thinking of Me, offer obeisances and worship Me. Being completely absorbed in Me, surely you will come to Me.” (Lord Krishna, Bhagavad-gita, 9.34)

Friend1: How do you find time to chant?

Friend2: Chant what?

Friend1: The holy names: Hare Krishna Hare Krishna, Krishna Krishna, Hare Hare, Hare Rama Hare Rama, Rama Rama, Hare Hare.

Friend2: How do you find time to eat?

Friend1: Don’t answer my question with a question. That trick won’t work on me.

Friend2: I’m trying to establish something. Just go with it.

Friend1: Okay.

Friend2: How do you find time to sleep?

Friend1: I have to do those things. If I don’t eat, I won’t survive. Sleep is vital to good health.

Friend2: Do you find time to watch television and surf the internet?

Friend1: Yes.

Friend2: Then?

Friend1: I see what you’re saying. But it seems like the responsibilities…

View original post 562 more words

