Gaura Purnima 2017

Krishna's Mercy

[Lord Chaitanya birth]“In jubilation everyone was chanting the holy name of the Lord – ‘Hari! Hari!’ – and Lord Shri Chaitanya Mahaprabhu then appeared, after first causing the appearance of the holy name.” (Chaitanya Charitamrita, Adi, 13.21)

Download this episode (right click and save)

I need something to look forward to. Otherwise the days simply repeat themselves. Get up; reluctantly at that. Go through the morning routine. Brush teeth, take shower, put on clothes, eat breakfast, rush out the door. Then at night it’s simply relaxation. At least that is the hope. The next day go through the exact same thing.

One of the things I look forward to is spending time with my friends. I naturally expect the association of my friends to bring me some kind of happiness. Otherwise why would I seek out their company?

Though the Supreme Lord is difficult to define through mental speculation alone, since He…

View original post 579 more words

