Eternal Worship

Krishna's Mercy

Lord Krishna“The nondevotee impersonalists imagine the material forms of the Lord, and ultimately they merge in the impersonal brahmajyoti of the Lord, whereas the pure devotees of the Lord are worshipers of the Lord both in the beginning and also in the perfect stage of salvation, eternally. The worship of the pure devotee never stops, whereas the worship of the impersonalist stops after his attainment of salvation, when he merges in the impersonal form of the Lord known as the brahmajyoti.” (Shrila Prabhupada, Shrimad Bhagavatam, 2.10.35 Purport)

“Why would I want my worship to be unending? In everything else that I do, there is a beginning, a middle, and an end. I show up to the office in the morning, begin my work, take a break for lunch, and then continue into the afternoon. The end of the day is so wonderful precisely because the work is completed. Even if it’s…

View original post 1,326 more words

