What Kinds Of People Can Be Reformed By Bhakti

Krishna's Mercy

[Valmiki]“Persons who have acted piously in previous lives and in this life, whose sinful actions are completely eradicated and who are freed from the duality of delusion, engage themselves in My service with determination.” (Lord Krishna, Bhagavad-gita, 7.28)

Download this episode (right click and save)

Friend1: Is there an ideal candidate for taking up devotional service?

Friend2: What do you mean?

Friend1: Speaking about the glories of God the person and devotion to Him is important. I know it’s what turned my life around. I am desirous of spreading the message. Is there an ideal group I should target?

Friend2: You mean like trying to find people who will be more open to chanting of the holy names, reading the Bhagavad-gita, and attending kirtana?

Friend1: Yes. Exactly.

Friend2: I’ve been tempted to think that way too, but the premise is flawed.

Friend1: Really? But hasn’t it been…

View original post 502 more words

