Talking About a Yajna In Ignorance

Krishna's Mercy

[fire yajna]“And that sacrifice performed in defiance of scriptural injunctions, in which no spiritual food is distributed, no hymns are chanted and no remunerations are made to the priests, and which is faithless – that sacrifice is of the nature of ignorance.” (Lord Krishna, Bhagavad-gita, 17.13)

vidhi-hīnam asṛṣṭānnaṁ

mantra-hīnam adakṣiṇam

śraddhā-virahitaṁ yajñaṁ

tāmasaṁ paricakṣate

Download this episode (right click and save)

Friend1: You have to eat this.

Friend2: What are you talking about?

Friend1: You don’t say “no” to prasadam.

Friend2: Oh.

Friend1: You can’t throw it away, either. That’s a great offense.

Friend2: I’m assuming you have been told these things many times.

Friend1: A lot when I was a kid. The rebellious side of me wanted to ignore what was being said. I never understood it anyway.

Friend2: What would you do?

Friend1: I didn’t like the fruits. I was allergic to some of them. Not sure exactly…

View original post 804 more words

