Five Names Of Bhagavan That Show He Is Not A Competitor God

Krishna's Mercy

[Shri Krishna]“Tell me again in detail, O Janardana [Krishna], of Your mighty potencies and glories, for I never tire of hearing Your ambrosial words.” (Arjuna, Bhagavad-gita, 10.18)

Download this episode (right click and save)

If I take to Krishna consciousness, do I have to change my religion? What if I already have something that I inherited from my parents? Going to church, behaving piously, helping my fellow man – what need is there to go beyond this?

In the Bhagavad-gita, the acknowledged teacher is addressed by different names. It wasn’t that the student couldn’t remember. It wasn’t that he was trying to throw the teacher off. Rather, that teacher is the Supreme Himself. Known as Krishna, He is not a competitor God. He is the definition to the abstract picture painted in virtually every other tradition of spirituality.

1. Hari

This Sanskrit word has several meanings. As an attribute…

View original post 691 more words

