Five Ways To Know That God Is Nice

Krishna's Mercy

[Shri Krishna]“I envy no one, nor am I partial to anyone. I am equal to all. But whoever renders service unto Me in devotion is a friend, is in Me, and I am also a friend to him.” (Lord Krishna, Bhagavad-gita, 9.29)

Download this episode (right click and save)

samo ‘haṁ sarva-bhūteṣu

na me dveṣyo ‘sti na priyaḥ

ye bhajanti tu māṁ bhaktyā

mayi te teṣu cāpy aham

What is the disposition of the Supreme Personality of Godhead? The Sanskrit word Bhagavan implies that there is a disposition. There are feelings in the Divine, though the nature of those feelings is unlike anything we are accustomed to. Bhagavan does not suffer from duality. He is never in illusion, and He is not limited by the material elements.

What is duality? Think of the rainfall. On a cold winter day, the rain only makes matters worse. At least with the sun out…

View original post 1,189 more words

