Five Sacrifices I Might Have To Make In Bhakti Yoga

Krishna's Mercy

[Lord Vishnu]“This boy Prahlada is the killer of my brother, for he has given up his family to engage in the devotional service of the enemy, Lord Vishnu, like a menial servant.” (Hiranyakashipu, Shrimad Bhagavatam, 7.5.35)

Download this episode (right click and save)

“I really like chanting the holy names: Hare Krishna Hare Krishna, Krishna Krishna, Hare Hare, Hare Rama Hare Rama, Rama Rama, Hare Hare. I take great joy in reading books like the Bhagavad-gita, Shrimad Bhagavatam, and Ramayana. I don’t mind avoiding intoxication, gambling, meat eating, and illicit sex. Those things are easy to give up once you have a higher taste.

“Nevertheless, practicing bhakti-yoga is not easy. There are a lot of sacrifices I have to make. In the larger scheme, I know that I am okay, that in time everything will work itself out. At the moment, however, it’s difficult to ignore the…

View original post 1,225 more words

